The Tarot deck consists of 78 cards which are divided into two sections, the major arcana and the minor arcana.  There are 22 majors number from

0 – The Fool to 21 – The Universe.  Majors each have their own are of governance.

The Minors are divided into the four elements:

Earth – Pentacles

Water – Chalice

Fire – Wand

Air – Sword

The majors hold philosiphies and give understandings to the how and the why.  Some lessons are needed for ourselves and some things we go through because of others learning curve. Tarot really is a self development tool where if allowed can show the different influences and lessons which life brings.